Post-war record transfers

Albert Stubbins Newcastle 12.09.1946
Ian St John Motherwell 02.05.1961
Emlyn Hughes Blackpool 27.02.1967
Tony Hateley Chelsea 05.07.1967
Alun Evans Wolves 16.09.1968
John Toshack Cardiff 11.11.1970
Ray Kennedy Arsenal 12.07.1974
David Johnson Ipswich 12.08.1976
Kenny Dalglish Celtic 10.08.1977
Mark Lawrenson  Brighton 14.08.1981
Peter Beardsley Newcastle 14.07.1987
Dean Saunders Derby 19.07.1991
Stan Collymore Nottingham Forest 01.07.1995
Emile Heskey Leicester 10.03.2000
Djibril Cissé Auxerre 01.07.2004
Fernando Torres Atletico Madrid 04.07.2007
Andy Carroll  Newcastle 31.01.2011
Mohamed Salah  Roma 22.06.2017
Virgil Van Dijk  Southampton 01.01.2018 only includes transfers concluded after World War II on this list as we do not have complete information on transfer fees before that period.


We've got all the results from official games, appearance stats, goal stats and basically every conceivable statistic from 1892 to the present, every single line-up and substitutions!